I’m back… this time with a trailer.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted… well, anything here. It seems that all my time has been dedicated to either my primarily review-based blog (mooretosayreviews.wordpress.com) or working in the real, adult world and finding a way of financing a car. I have somehow managed to pass my test, yet lack the funds to actually do much more with it. But that’s not why I’m writing this latest post. Those of you who know me personally will know that in the past I have created mock backstage-music videos for PantSoc’s productions which were a lot of fun to do and I’d like to say fun to watch. I’d have to leave that to my viewers to pass comment. But now that I have departed from uni life and do not have the opportunity to do much editing anymore, I thought “why the hell can’t I?” So for the past week I have been putting together the fan-trailer that you will find below.

In a nutshell, this is a combination of the theme music to the final trailer of Star Wars The Force Awakens, put to Disney’s spin-off TV series Star Wars Rebels which despite my age being 21 I really enjoy and tune in every week to watch.

This is my first time putting something like this together and pretty happy with the result (even though the perfectionist in me likes to make little comments) but I’m hoping this is the start of a series of Movie Mashups.

In the pipeline is a trailer for Star Wars The Force Awakens in the style of the trailer for Suicide Squad.

 


Blue Box Productions 2

You can now find me on YouTube under Blue Box Productions. Don’t forget to subscribe for anything else that comes out of my head.


Leave a Reply

